And the winner is ……. Unics Kazan!

Finally we have the name of the 24th team. The Russian team Unics Kazan got the last remaining ticket to the 2014-15 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Regular Season beating Lyon Villeurbanne 88-79 in the QR final at Sleuyter Arena in Ostend, Belgium.

Useful notes:

  • Regular season starts Wednesday 15 October with the Opening Game Laboral Kuxta vs Neptunas Klaipeda
  • Unics will now compete in Group A of Euroleague

Useful links:


Author: Cigarafterten

I am a web content editor, I love european basketball and I like to place bets on basketball games. My target is to build an interesting network of basketball websites. Your tips are welcome.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.